In The Kitchen: Cheesecake Pie

While I didn’t get to actually take a picture of the pie I made for Memorial Day BBQ gathering, I know I’ll be remaking it in the near future. As I know there are so many recipes for no-bake cheesecake pies drifting online, I don’t like clumps of cream cheese in my pies or cakes. With the latter statement said, I made a slight change in a recipe I found, and while my husband wants me to keep it hush-hush (he’s very proud of my cooking), I think it’s only fair to share the extremely simple secret.

Ingredients:

  • 1 package of cream cheese, room temperature
  • 1 tub of frozen whipped cream, cooled (leave in fridge until ready to use)
  • 1/2 cup of sugar
  • 4 Tbs of vanilla extract
  • 1 graham pie crust
  • OPTIONAL: frozen berries of choice, thawed

Directions:

  1. Using an electric mixer, beat the cream cheese until soft peaks form.
  2. Add sugar and vanilla extract and beat until well-combined.
  3. Fold whipped cream into cream cheese mixture.
  4. OPTIONAL: Fold berries into mixture.
  5. Pour mixture into pie crust.
  6. Freeze for at least 4 hours to overnight.
  7. Place in fridge for light thawing 3 hours before serving.
This entry was posted in In the Kitchen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

