Stronger Than Ever: Rise

Working to figure out where I belong and who I really am. Until I sort it all out, I will “Rise”. I love Raleigh Ritchie, and my poem was written with his “Stronger Than Ever” in mind. As usual, click “Play” to get into my mindset. Let me know what you think in the comments.

“Rise”

Off to see the world
Leave a message at the beep

Holding on to balloons
I drift off the ground

Cutting off my anchor
It’s time to float towards the clouds

Wind blowing in currents
Guiding me, leading me

Off to find my life

At my own pace

No matter where life takes me

I will continue to glide

My balloons may pop

And I may fall

But I will continue to rise

On my own

Until

I fly on wings of my own

© Poetic DJ “Rise” 2015
© Poetic DJ Short Stack Story Time 2015

 

About Poetic DJ

I travel, I listen, I write. As a child of the "average" generation, I want to learn everything through personal experience.
This entry was posted in Featured, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stronger Than Ever: Rise

  1. Elle says:

    That’s the dude who plays Grey Worm in HBO’s Game of Thrones! I like his music!

  2. Gabby says:

    It is in overcoming adversity that builds character. It sounds like BS but it is true. Rise to the challenge and come back a stronger person. One of these days we will meet. The world is getting smaller. Remain a beautiful person and do not get jaded by your experiences.

Leave a Reply

