Random Thought: Delayed Schedule

Life is really catching up with me, and I haven’t really had any time to sit down and write!

My husband’s birthday party went well, and I’ll be writing up a Hot Spot on Distill Bar this week. Along with Distill Bar, I have another Hot Spot article for Container Park: After Hours in Downtown Las Vegas.

I also have a couple of recipes I wanted to share. Cheat recipes really, but they’re cheap, easy, and still good for the diet. Not sure how soon I’ll be able to get them up, as I have a few poems and a short story I’m working on.

Mix all the writing with my day job (editing) and my role as wife and puppy mom, well… you can say that I’m a busy little bee.

This month, I’ll be doing a Hot Spot on Mt. Charleston, as my husband and I are going there for Valentine’s Day weekend. Not to mention, Poetic DJ will be debuting this coming Saturday, Feb. 7!

Duke’s doing perfectly fine. He’s back to his crazy, bouncy self. Until next time, that’s really all I got. What’s going on with you guys?

-Elle

Aside | This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

