December 30 Day Challenge

Zumfit, Oklahoma. Photo courtesy of Zumfit Facebook.

 

What have I gotten myself into?

I’ve decided that since 30 Days of Thanksgiving went well, I’m going to take up another 30-Day Challenge for December. I wrote down a few healthy, active options:

  • Crunches
  • One-mile jogging (with dogs)
  • Zumba

Then, I used Random.org to pick a number between 1-3. I got #3. Seeing how I know I wouldn’t survive 30 minutes straight of Zumba (yes, I’m that out of shape), I’ve decided to do 10 minutes for the first week, and I’ll progress up to 30-45 minutes by the end of the month.

With YouTube at my disposal, I was contemplating as to who I should use as my role model when I remembered my friend, Celeste, is part of Zumfit in Oklahoma. So, thanks to the ladies at Zumfit (Oklahoma), I just did my first 10 minutes, and I can’t feel my diaphragm or my feet. *laughs* & *coughs*

I’m actually thinking about doing another round of 10 minutes later today. Hmm… I think I may have my schedule!

  • Friday – Monday: 20 minutes
  • Tuesday – Thursday: 10 minutes

I’m really looking forward to doing this challenge!

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

