30 Days of Thanksgiving: Day 28

Today will be a quick one, as I have errands and more family time. I’m grateful for leftovers. Even if I don’t eat it the following day or meal, I still have three days before things start to turn for the worse. I love leftovers, as I get to relive the glory of the original meal, and I get to dissect dishes without being judged.

My Thanksgiving meal was spend with my husband’s maternal side of the family, and it was a wonderful meal. I especially loved the sweet potatoes. I’ve never been a big fan of sweet potatoes, but the way my sister-in-law prepared them was excellent. The bread pudding was also wonderful, which is normally a hit & miss with me.

Time to start looking forward to Christmas luncheon…. while nibbling on Thanksgiving leftovers. I really do enjoy holiday meal leftovers!

Aside | This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

