30 Days of Thanksgiving: Day 25 & Day 26

I’m combining Days 25 and 26 into one post because I missed the days due to unforeseen circumstances. I’ll also make them really quick, as I’m starting to run out of “deep, meaningful” stuff. *laughs*

Day 25: I was thankful for the house I came home to that day. I had a rough day at work, and all I wanted to do was go home. As I pulled up to the house, I stopped for a minute and admired from the outside. I remember viewing the house without my husband a little over a year ago, and as I pulled up to the curb and looked up at the second story windows, I knew I was going to live in this house. Before I walked in, I sort of knew the layout of the first floor, and when I saw the flow of great room (entire first floor), I knew this was the house I had dreamed of. Needless to say, when I walked into the house on the 25th, as down and out as I was, I was so happy to have a good roof over my head with appliances that work (among other things I was saying “thank you” to that day). My husband did well to listen to my “This is it” chatter. He had to go off what I was telling him over the phone and the pictures I sent him from my viewing. So happy he got this house.

Day 26: With so many co-workers out for the day – some on vacation, others sick with the flu – I was grateful for my health. Though I dragged myself out of the bed to go to work and had a rough day again, I was happy to have a solid bill of health. I’ve heard the saying “Health before wealth” said a few times in my upbringing, and I must agree. While I still push myself to work even when I’m sick (but not contagious), when I know I’m out for the count, I stay down and accept the TKO. I’ve had my share of downs, and I’m glad to be able to say I faced them – even the ones I needed a little push with – and conquered health (physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual) issues.

I said I was going to keep it short. So, is it Turkey day yet?

Aside | This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

