30 Days of Thanksgiving: Day 14

It’s nearly halfway through the month, and it’s time for me to acknowledge my gratitude for food… cooking, that is. There’s too much to say about the topic, and it would take me probably a month to actually talk about every person who inspired me to cook, taught me to cook, and encourages me to expand my horizons as a Foodie (eating & cooking). So, for now, I will simply say… 

Thank you for giving me my start, for encouraging me to try everything, for giving me your recipe(s), for dragging me to some of the weirdest restaurants, and/or for being my guinea pig when I cook something new.

  •  My Papa
  • Lola Mina
  • My Mama
  • “Mama” Muynila
  • Ninong Z
  • Marianne “Jasian”
  • Ninong Alex
  • My older cousins
  • Jenny
  • Jared
  • Camille

Then, there’s the “famous” thank you’s that must be acknowledged as well.

  • Andrew Zimmern – Bizarre Foods
  • Anthony Bourdain – No Reservations, Layover
  • Giada de Laurentiis – Everyday Italian
  • Bobby Flay – Brunch with Bobby
  • Rachel Ray – 30-Minute Meals
  • Guy Fieri – Diners, Drive-ins, & Dives
Aside | This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

