Random Thought: locations

I always thought it’d be easy to come up with unique, random location names for a fantasy book. O.M.G. I was so wrong! I’m going to try something… I’m reaching out to you and ask for your assistance. If your name gets chosen, I’ll name a character (secondary or background) after you. I’m in the planning and outlining stages of my fantasy book, that’s why I can actually give that offer of naming a character (no matter its appearance) in your honor.

Here’s the type of locations I’m dealing with:

  • Human cities and towns, villages and farms
  • Elven cities (High elf, Wood elf, and Dark elf)
  • Halfling villages
  • Giant clans

Keep giving me names until I say, “stop.” Help a girl out and get a shout out. You could end up getting killed by one of the main characters, assist them as an inn keeper or river ferryman, or end up as a soldier or a farmer. Original names are a plus.

Are you up for the challenge and the honor? I’d sure appreciate your help.

Aside | This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Thought: locations

  1. Stef says:

    Hi Rielle! Don’t know if you still need help with this but just in case you do:

    Elven cities: Vellerian, Lonovel, Demevel
    Giant clans: Grshok, Frgan, Khtug

Leave a Reply

