Rachel’s Random Facts, Episode 1

First episode of Rachel’s Random Facts! Did you know…

1) It is impossible for you, as a human, to lick your own elbow.

2) There are more than 2,500 varieties of apples that are grown in the U.S.A, but only the crabapple is actually native to the North American continent.

 

3) In Tennessee (my home state) it is actually completely legal to gather and consume roadkill.

 

4) There is a city called ‘Rome’ on every continent.Rome

 

Lastly….

 

5) 75% of people who read the first random fact on this page will attempt to lick their elbow.

This entry was posted in Rachel's Corner and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rachel’s Random Facts, Episode 1

  1. alfredsalmanac says:

    I actually did try to lick my elbow. I fell for your cunning plan ;] £5 says Gene Simmons can do it. Nice blog.

    • Rachel says:

      Ah indeed you did! 😉 Don’t feel bad though, I myself was also that little rebel who heard this the first time and gave it a try. And I am sure you are right, Gene Simmons is probably the only exception the rule. 😛

  2. Elle says:

    Dang it! Rachel! You even had me try the elbow licking! Sneaky lady! I shouldn’t fall for anything!

Leave a Reply

