Rachel’s Random Facts: Introduction

cropped-logo-5.jpgHello, folks!

It’s Elle, and I’m super excited to announce this for Rachel.

Starting Friday, October 3, 2014, Rachel’s Corner will be kicking off her weekly segment, Rachel’s Random Facts. Everyone is full of “useless” knowledge, and there has been many a time during my chats with Rachel when she just stops flow of conversation with a “Hey! Did you know…” factoid that makes me stop and think or break out in a fit of giggles. After her umph-teen time doing that very random truth chat blocker, I got her to agree that every Friday, she’ll share five (5) random trivia to share with the world.

I don’t know about you, but she’s got a lot of information in her head that – at times – stumps me and really gets my curiosity going. She’ll hit you with factoids in:

  • Science
  • Food
  • Movies
  • Politics (maybe… if you ask nicely)
  • History
  • Language
  • And so much more

I’ve been hogging her knowledge long enough, and she needs to let her brain loose on the world once in a while, right? You’ll find most of her learned truths are hilarious and completely out to left field, but I do have a life motto that encourages everyone to “learn something new every day, no matter how small it may seem.”

Follow Rachel’s Random Facts every Friday, starting October 3, 2014, by following Short Stack Story Time on WordPress. You can also catch up with Rachel (and me) on Facebook and Twitter (@shortstackstory).

I can’t wait to see what Rachel will share on her first Rachel’s Random Facts episode!

Until then –

Elle

This entry was posted in Rachel's Corner and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

