Alone in Paradise

Trying to sort through my old poetry, and I’m finding some treasures. I don’t have any background to share for this one, as I honestly don’t know the “behind the scenes” of it. However, I like it. What do you think?


 

“Alone in Paradise”
by GMDG
(my maiden name)

Time lingering in my heart
My soul keeping the beat of a samba
The thought of paradise trapped in my mind

With a sweet voice of a Spanish crooner
I travel to a land full of mystery
To the white sand beaches of his homeland

Gently, with a blush, the sun bows away
From the darkening tresses of the moon
The bay sadly waves another day good-bye

Softly, I hear my samba in the air
My whole being sways to the rhythm
And I dance the night away in my paradise

© GMDG 2002

This entry was posted in Featured, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

