Random Thought: The Fires of Heaven

I just finished Book 5 of The Wheel of Time, and I’m still struggling. Without any spoilers:

  1. Go Nynaeve! You get your courage back, girl! (Pretty impressive how she gains control of herself in the dream world! Excellent! Bravo!)
  2. *screams* Moiraine! No! Damn you, Rand Al’thor! *cries* Moiraine, I’ll never forget you. You were always my favorite. Why? Why did Rand have to be such a … *sigh* Not going to say it or 100% blame it on him.
  3. What’s in the letter Moiraine wrote for Thom? How come I can’t remember? Hmm….
  4. I was hoping Rand wouldn’t tell Nynaeve what Lan had asked him to tell her. Good thing she didn’t believe it, or at least, that’s what I got out of her reaction.

I can’t wait to start Book 6! (Yes, I have read the entire series once before, but it has been two or three years since then, and I can’t remember half the stuff that happens.) I think I should do a Character Review on Moiraine. Yes, I believe I will. Stay tuned for that one!

Aside | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

